Reviews - Malvern Guest House

Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night. Excellent hosts, very friendly and welcoming. Room was lovely, even provided little tooothpaste and toothbrushes with all the usual toiletries which was a nice touch. Fab location, five minutes walk to pubs and front. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Response

Thank you Adele it was nice meeting you, hope it didnt take long for the head to feel better, more water next time lol. Until we meet again take care

Reviewer:Adele M | Mon 20th May 2019 | 19 hours ago


A comfortable safe haven - Rating 4/5

I was going to The Spa theatre and the guest house is well placed in a quiet street nearby. The landlady was very helpful and obliging and the room was clean, comfortable and warm with thoughtful extras like fridge on landing and toiletries. The breakfast was excellent. I shared a bathroom with the next room which was what I booked and wasn't a problem. This isn't a hotel and I felt like a guest in someone's home. I would book there again and recommend it.

Response

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay it was nice to meet you. We do try and make our house as homely as possible and so glad you feel we have done this. I hope your move goes smoothly and you never know we may meet again, until then take care.

Reviewer:RONA R | Mon 20th May 2019 | 19 hours ago


Clean and comfortable,great breakfast. - Rating 4/5

Very clean,comfortable bed,great breakfast. Hosts were welcoming,helpful and very friendly.Only downside was sharing a bathroom with another room,but I was aware of this on booking of course,so it’s not a complaint.

Response

Hi Philip so glad you enjoyed your stay and i am sorry about the shared bathroom, but as you said that is what you booked and it was only shared with 1 other room and only for 1 night. May be on your next visit ring direct and we will see if we can find you a room with your own private toilet lol, until then take care.

Reviewer:Philip B | Wed 15th May 2019 | 5 days ago


Malvern hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean and friendly hotel .would recommend.lovely lady .excellant breakfast .will be going back again

Response

Hi Lorraine glad you enjoyed your stay it was nice meeting you and lovely talking to you. Looking forward to your next stay until then take care.

Reviewer:Lorraine B | Tue 14th May 2019 | 6 days ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Everything is good. It’s more like a home, not a guest house. Definitely recommend!

Response

Thank you Shuming so glad you enjoyed your stay and you found it felt like home, well if you ever want to come back home for a visit your very welcome . Until then take care.

Reviewer:Shuming C | Tue 14th May 2019 | 6 days ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Room very comfy and had everything you’d need. Good range of complimentary toiletries for anything you may forget and plenty of refreshments available in room. The host was lovely and the breakfast excellent. For somewhere simply to stay I couldn’t fault it . Will use again

Response

Hi James so glad that you would use us again and that you found everything you need. I strive to make sure that there is nothing you need when using our guesthouse ( only your clothes lol ) and to try and make everyone as comfortable as possible. Until you return again take care.

Reviewer:James G | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Disappointed- Rating 1/5

The TV signal was so poor the picture continuously fragmented and the sound was so poor just the noise that comes with a poor signal. The “free WiFi” was terrible, so bad that the owner gave me an EE signal booster that turned itself off every 20 seconds. This place should be prosecuted under the trade descriptions act. Very poor

Response

Sorry james that you found our place so bad if you had come to me with your complaints i would have gladly tried to help as i did with the use of my free wifi system for you, of which i never have had any problem. Can i draw to your attention these problems are being resolved as fast as i can. I have just recently installed free sat in all my rooms, so no more Ariel problems and more tv channels. ( can i say this wasn\\\\\\\'t cheap ) and the wi fi signal problem is also being addressed. Sorry but thinking about this you may have been the gentleman that i told not to return ,which answers my question of the low score if i am wrong please except my apology\\\\\\\'s

Reviewer:JAMES R | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Was very nice to stop there.food was lovely.Hosts was very friendly polite. Room was clean and tidy and relaxing. Clean through out the guest house. I would recommend to my family and friends.

Response

Thank you John its hard work but when we get reviews like yours it make all my work worth while. You are welcome back anytime until then take care.

Reviewer:john b | Tue 19th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


Great guest house- Rating 5/5

I pressed 5 stars and it put 3 stars. A 5 star guesthouse for sure

Response

John what can i say, no better score than a five star, glad you think we deserve it and if ever you want five star treatment again you know where we are, until then take care.

Reviewer:john b | Tue 19th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


short break - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay with good hosts and a lovley breakfast and also very near to all local places would certainly go back

Response

Thank you Paul so glad everything was alright for you and you enjoyed your stay, i look forward to your return, until then take care

Reviewer:paul g | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant stay in lovely property - Rating 5/5

Pleasant stay in lovely property. Room was cosy and clean, facilities were brilliant. Welcoming and accommodating hostess and nothing was a problem!

Response

Thank you Kirsty so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return, until then take care.

Reviewer:Kirsty W | Wed 27th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Malvern guest house- Rating 5/5

Pleasant comfortable home from home clean large bedroom Sue is the perfect host lovely cooked breakfast spoilt for choiceGuest house was close to all amenities

Response

Thank you Deborah for your kind review, i am so glad you felt comfortable in our home. When you travel on your own it can be quiet scary, so glad you felt safe with us and we welcome your return anytime. Until then take care and all the best for 2019

Reviewer:Deborah R | Sun 30th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

I found the managers to be welcoming and friendly. The accomodation was good and the bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was also good.

Response

Thank you for your review Leslie glad you enjoyed your stay all the best for 2019

Reviewer:Leslie B | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Worth for money - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed and pleased with my stay. The staffs are very accommodating.

Response

Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay, all the best for 2019

Reviewer:joebert e | Wed 19th Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

Very friendly service. Clean and tidy rooms. Excellent breakfast!

Response

Thank you Paul for your review glad all was ok, maybe see you again soon. Till then take care

Reviewer:Paul C | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Gest house review- Rating 5/5

Fantastic guest house verry clean and tidy well decorated and looked after great food and a very home from home feeling and lovely people who make you feel welcome

Response

Thank you Jonathan so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you like our home from home feeling that we offer, you are welcome anytime until then take careSusan

Reviewer:Jonathan O | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcone..Room was lovely...liked the little personal touches..Biscuits..toothbrush. .razor etc...Cant fault anything would definitely return

Response

Thank you Lorraine so glad you enjoyed your stay. Wish you had chance to try one of my breakfasts, but maybe next time. Hope you got some good pictures on your boat trip. Until we meet again take care.

Reviewer:Lorraine P | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


nice - Rating 5/5

made to feel welcome will visit again with my wife and dog

Response

Thank you John for your review, but i am sorry to say we dont take pets, you and your wife would be very welcome though until then take care.

Reviewer:john s | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Malvern reciew - Rating 5/5

For the £25 I paid it was fantastic, lovely hosts, comfortable room with everything you need

Response

Thank you Alan glad everything was ok for you, hope all goes well for you in the future and you never know we may meet again, until then take care.

Reviewer:Alan K | Tue 27th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Malvern guest house Bridlington- Rating 5/5

We just booked for one night at the Malvern and was very impressed with the reception we had. very clean lovely breakfast. Will definitely go again.

Response

Hello peter so glad you enjoyed your stay and as i said if you do come back try one of our larger rooms, It was lovely to meet you and your lovely wife, enjoyed our morning conversation, till we meet again take care

Reviewer:Peter B | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


great value for money - Rating 5/5

The accommodation and service were excellent, for the budget I had.What stood out though, was the owner helping me find where my friends lived, at 9pm, so I could collect my jacket, car keys and phone I had left behind.I went up for a funeral so was an emotionally draining day, and so became a little forgetful.I had never been to my friends house before, and it was in a cul-de-sac reasonably close to the Guest House.This made the service offered by them, excellent.

Response

Thank you Simon for taking the time to review our guest house. We were so glad to help you with the help to recover your property, we know it was a very stressful time for you and we look forward to your return in the future.

Reviewer:Simon H | Fri 26th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts. Room spotless with everything you would expect and more. Bathroom again spotless.I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to others. Very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Left before breakfast but was offered an early one, can’t ask for more!!!

Response

Thank you Lee for being the first to review ,not only on this site but the first one of many we hope in 2018. We are so glad you enjoyed your short stay, so sorry you didnt have chance to try one of our breakfast maybe next time, till then take care

Reviewer:LEE B | Sun 7th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago